Board Members

The Jim Thorpe Area School District Board of Education consists of nine members elected at large for a four year term. Elections are held on a two year cycle to avoid the possibility of replacing nine board members at once. In cycle one, five board members terms have ended and in cycle two four board members terms expire. There is no limit to the number of terms a board member may serve. In addition, there is a Board Secretary and a Solicitor who are appointed and are non-voting members. The Superintendent is a nonvoting member of the Board as well.

Jim Thorpe Area School District Board of Education Members

  • Mr. Dennis McGinley    President 
  • Mr. Glenn Confer         Vice President
  • Mr. John Ciavarella      Treasurer
  • Mrs. Pearl Downs-Sheckler
  • Mr. Raniero Marciante
  • Dr. Clement McGinley
  • Dr. Michael Principe
  • Mr. Wilmer Redline
  • Mr. Gerald Strubinger

  • Mr. Brian J. Gasper        Superintendent
  • Mr. Gregory Mousseau   Solicitor
  • Mrs. Lauren K. Kovac    Board Secretary