Meetings

                            2020 Board/Committee Meeting Schedules


Regular Board Meetings will be held on the second Wednesday of the month (Exceptions are January 2020, April 2020, June 2020 these will be held on the third Wednesday 1/15/20, 4/15/20, and 6/17/20). Meetings will be at 7:00 pm, alternating between District Office and Penn Kidder Campus. 

Committee Meetings will be held on the first and the last Monday and the third Wednesday of each month starting at 6:00 pm at the District Office. 

Committee Meetings on the last Monday of the month may be used for a Regular Board Meeting (if needed).

Board Meetings will alternate between the Administration Office at 410 Center Avenue, Jim Thorpe, PA. 18229 and the Penn Kidder Campus at 2840 State Route 903, Albrightsville, PA. 18210.

Any changes to the above schedule will be duly advertised. 


BOARD MEETINGS: 2020       

COMMITTEE MEETINGS: 2020

 

 





Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Regular Board Meeting
Penn Kidder Campus
7:00 pm

Monday, January 27, 2020   
Regular Board Meeting
District Office
7:00 pm

Monday, January 13, 2020
Athletic/Curriculum Committee Meeting
District Office
6:00 pm

Monday, January 6, 2020
Policy &  Personnel, Finance & Insurance Committee Meeting
District Office
6:00 pm

Wednesday, February 12, 2020  
Regular Board Meeting
Jim Thorpe High School
7:00 pm

Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Special Meeting for General Purposes
Jim Thorpe High School
7:00 pm

Monday, February 3, 2020
Finance & Insurance Committee Meeting
District Office
6:00 pm

Monday, March 2, 2020   
Special Board Meeting for General 
Purposes
District Office
7:00 pm

Wednesday March 11, 2020 
Regular Board Meeting
Penn Kidder Campus
7:00 pm

Wednesday, March 25, 2020 
Special Meeting for Emergency 
Purposes
District Office
Closed to public due to COVID
7:00 pm

Monday, March 2, 2020
Finance/Insurance & Policy & Personnel Committee Meeting 
District Office
6:00 pm

*****CANCELED***Wednesday, March 18, 2020 Policy & Personnel, Security & Transportation Committee Meeting 6:00 pm District Office.

Monday, March 30, 2020
Cafeteria, Buildings & Grounds Committee Meeting District Office
6:00 pm

Monday, April 6, 2020 
Special Meeting for Turf Field Project Purposes
District Office
Closed to the public due to COVID 
7:00 pm

Wednesday, April 15, 2020 
Regular Board Meeting
District Office
Closed to the public due to COVID 
7:00 pm 

 

Monday, May 4, 2020   
Special Meeting for General Purposes
District Office
Closed to public due to COVID 
7:00 pm

Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Regular Board Meeting
District Office
Closed to public due to COVID 
7:00 pm

Monday, May 18, 2020   
Special Meeting for General Purposes and to Approve Preliminary Budget for 2020-2021 School Year
District Office
Closed to public due to COVID 
7:00 pm

 


Wednesday, June 17, 2020
District Office
Closed to the public due to COVID 
7:00 pm

Monday June 29, 2020
Regular Board Meeting
District Office 7:00 pm
Closed to public due to COVID

Monday, June 1, 2020
Transportation/Security & Policy/Personnel Committee Meeting
District Office
Closed to public due to COVID 
6:00 pm

Wednesday, July 15, 2020
7:00 p.m. District Office
Closed to public due to COVID

Monday, July 13, 2020 6:00 p.m. 
Finance & Insurance
Closed to public due to COVID

Wednesday, July 22, 2020 6:00 p.m.
Finance & Insurance Workshop
Closed to public due to COVID

Monday, July 27, 2020 6:00 p.m.
Buildings & Grounds 
Closed to public due to COVID

Monday, August 3, 2020
***NO BOARD MEETING

Wednesday, August 19, 2020
District Office 7:00 p.m.
Closed to public due to COVID

Monday, August 31, 2020
Regular Board Meeting
District Office 7:00 p.m.
Closed to public due to COVID

Wednesday, August 10, 2020 6:00 p.m.
Finance & Insurance
Closed to public due to COVID

Monday, August 31, 2020
District Office 6:00 p.m.
Closed to public due to COVID

Wednesday September 9, 2020
Regular Board Meeting
District Office 7:00 p.m.
Closed to public due to COVID

Monday September 28, 2020
Regular Board Meeting
District Office immediately following Curriculum Meeting
Closed to public due to COVID

Monday, September 28, 2020 
Finance & Insurance Committee 5:00 p.m.
Curriculum Committee 6:00 p.m.
District Office
Closed to public due to COVID

Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Regular Board Meeting
7:00 pm District Office
Closed to public due to COVID

Monday, October 5, 2020
6:00-8:00 p.m. District Office
Policy & Personnel Committee/
Cafeteria, Buildings & Grounds
Committee Meetings
Closed to public due to COVID

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
7:00 pm Penn Kidder Campus

 

Wednesday, December 2, 2020 (Re-Organization) 7:00 pm District Office

 








 Board Agendas

Agendas for school board meetings are available the day of the school board meeting on the district website, and can be found on the district BoardDocs site, located here.